7 Jaw-Dropping Ways Canada Will Take Your Breath Away

by Lithium Technologies ‎04-06-2015 11:00 AM - edited ‎04-30-2015 10:53 AM (9,415 Views)

The world’s second-largest country offers some of the most dramatic, unspoiled scenery in North America. Canada has ragged cliffs and stunning coastlines, jutting mountains and peaceful valleys. Here are seven reasons you should consider making a visit to our northern neighbor.

To plan your next trip to Canada, visit AAA.com/TravelAgent or AAA.com/iTravel.

A version of this story appears in the May/June 2015 issue of AAA Living magazine.

Image credit/source: iStock/Thinkstock

Comments
by cw3henry
on ‎05-02-2015 01:11 PM

Imagine my delight when I saw your cover Explore Canada! I was thrilled. As a former Canadian resident I was so pleased, that pleasure turned to dismay when I discovered it was NOT Explore Canada, but merely explore Alberta West and Quebec East. 

While Toronto and its environs gets lots of publicity, I will never understand why magazines and not just yours, overlooks Manitoba and Saskatchewan! The possible exception of those two areas is Churchill and its Polar Bears. Manitoba has beautiful lakes, more festivals than you can shake a stick at, a world-class ballet company and art gallery, a great symphony and stunning scenery - winter or summer. Saskatchewan too, has wonderful scenery and terrific cities. Why do you consistently ignore these two provinces? 

I am now bitterly disappointed, as is my husband. Please consider that Canada is more than just two coasts, there is some wonderful filling in the middle! 

by Torontofred2013
on ‎06-03-2015 11:30 AM

I agree with cw3henry.   Few Americans actually have a working knowledge of Canada.  What we have here in this article is re-cycled information.   It is not original.  Someone took a previous article and re-worked it.  I see it again and again.  And quite frankly, I'm sick of Green Gables.